THE STRUGGLES ARE STILL THERE

I don’t know why some people rush into a relationship while i’m trying to run away from it.

yes I’m in a relationship right now, we’re not yet married and we still have a lot to learn.

no, I’m happy with my relationship but sometimes I want to run away from my “romantic relationship” not because I don’t love him anymore or I’m in love with someone else… 

sometimes I want to run away just to give myself space to grow but I’m always being reminded that once you’re in a relationship the first thing that you should learn together was to grow “together” physically, emotionally, mentally, spiritually, in short in every areas of your life you should learn to grow “together”.

It’s harder than it sounds. It’s easier to grow alone instead of growing with someone, so if you’re in the season of waiting or still single maximize every opportunity where you can grow on your own cause growing is continuous, and growing with someone sometimes makes it lighter or even harder but you should be growing as long as you live! 

“you can learn without growing but you can’t grow without learning.”

I know I’m still lacking of experience but as I observed my life now, I can conclude that there’s so many seasons of growing; growing as an infant, as a young boy or girl whose very dependent on his/her parents, growing in good manners, responsibility and knowledge as your parents and teachers diligently feeds you with the right things that you should learn, growing in relationships as you grow you’ll learn to value and take care of yourself, your parents, your friends and loved ones. A season to enjoy growing in your singleness period, a season to know yourself more as you know God more, a season where you can finally learn how to love your better half more than yourself and the list goes on as long as you’re alive! 

“Sometimes you have to struggle in order for you to grow”

Some people struggle cause they can’t find the right man/woman for them, but to tell you honestly whether you find them, or whether they are the perfect one for you the struggles are still there! Be sure to pray for it before jumping into a relationship cause at the end of the day it’s not just your “love” or your emotional feeling that keeps the relationship, it’s your decision. Ask God to pick the person that He wants you to struggle with.

Many times we argued about the smallest things at first I thought that wasn’t healthy but then I realized; that is what we need, as long as you don’t know the flaws of each other you will never know how to fill each other’s gap, you will never know how to use the weakness of the other to strengthen the other half. It will be too hard for you to understand them and to love them unconditionally.

I’m not a “love guru” or even my relationship is not the kind of “relationship goal” but this was my own opinion, realizations and experience which I learned and still I know I don’t know everything. 

One thing is for sure, if you let God hold your relationship, if you trust Him your future, though the struggles are still there you are rest assured that the God who holds the universe is the same God who holds your relationship, your marriage, your family and your family’s future. 

“Wait patiently for the Lord. Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the Lord.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭27:14‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Leave a Reply

